

HOUSE OF COMMONS CHAMBRE DES COMMUNES

## NDP Motion to be debated at the Standing Committee on International Trade in the Fall Session of Parliament

That the Standing Committee on International Trade report to the House of Commons urging the Government of Canada to stop further implementation of the Security and Prosperity Partnership of North America (SPP) with the United States and Mexico until there is a democratic mandate from the people of Canada, Parliamentary oversight, and consideration of its profound consequences on Canada's existence as a sovereign nation and its ability to adopt autonomous and sustainable economic, social, and environmental policies, and that the Government of Canada conduct a transparent and accountable public debate of the SPP process, involving public consultations with civil society and a full legislative review, including the work, recommendations, and reports of all SPP working groups, and a full debate and a vote in Parliament.

## Standing Committee on International Trade (CIIT) Membership

**Chair**: Leon Benoit, MP (Vegreville – Wainwright) Benoit.L@parl.gc.ca Room 613, Justice Building

Vice-Chair : Serge Cardin, MP (Sherbrooke) Cardin.S@parl.gc.ca Room 318, West Block

Vice-Chair : Lui Temelkovski, MP (Oak Ridges-Markham) Temelkovski.L@parl.gc.ca Room 315, East Block

## Members :

Dean Allison, MP (Niagara West-Glanbrook) Allison.D@parl.gc.ca Room 163, Confederation Building House of Commons Ottawa ON K1A 0A6

Guy André, MP (Berthier – Maskinongé) Andre.G@parl.gc.ca Room 313, Confederation Building House of Commons Ottawa ON K1A 0A6

Navdeep Bains, MP (Mississauga-Brampton South) Bains.N@parl.gc.ca Room 774, Confederation Building House of Commons Ottawa ON K1A 0A6

Ron Cannan, MP (Kelowna-Lake Country) Cannan.R@parl.gc.ca Room 461, Confederation Building House of Commons Ottawa ON K1A 0A6

Peter Julian, MP (Burnaby-New Westminster) Julian.P@parl.gc.ca Room 178, Confederation Building House of Commons Ottawa ON K1A 0A6

Dominic Leblanc, MP (Beauséjour) Leblanc.D@parl.gc.ca Room 558 D, Centre Block House of Commons Ottawa ON K1A 0A6

Pierre Lemieux, MP (Glengarry – Prescott – Russell) Lemieux.P@parl.gc.ca Room 509, Justice Building House of Commons Ottawa ON K1A 0A6

John Maloney, MP (Welland) Maloney.J@parl.gc.ca Room 723, Confederation Building House of Commons Ottawa ON K1A 0A6

Ted Menzies, MP (Macleod) Menzies.T@parl.gc.ca Room 256, Confederation Building House of Commons Ottawa ON K1A 0A6

Clerk of the Committee:	Normand Radford
	613-944-4364
Mailing Address:	Standing Committee on International Trade
	Sixth Floor, 180 Wellington Street
	Wellington Building
	House of Commons Ottawa ON K1A 0A6
Email address:	ciit@parl.gc.ca
Fax:	613-973-0307